Winter Comp Calendar

Date Day External Events Event Competition Dates
1-Jan Fri
10-Jan Sun WPNC Registration opens for the winter season
26-Jan Tues Australia Day Public Holiday
27-Jan Wed School term 1 starts
6-Feb Sat WPNC Uniform morning - WP Bicentennial Club from 10am to 1pm
12-Feb Fri KNA Club President Meet & Greet / Pre Season meeting
20-Feb Sat WPNC Registration close
28-Feb Sun WPNC Junior Grading Day 1
1-Mar Mon WPNC 9/10 Skills clinic 4-5pm Lofberg Netball Courts
WPNC 11/12 Skills clinic 5-6pm Lofberg Netball Courts
Adult Netball Skills 7-8pm Lofberg Netball Courts
2-Mar Tues SGM & NetSetGo Forum
6-Mar Sat WPNC Junior Grading Day 2
8-Mar Mon WPNC 9/10 Skills clinic 4-5pm Lofberg Netball Courts
WPNC 11/12 Skills clinic 5-6pm Lofberg Netball Courts
Adult Netball Skills 7-8pm Lofberg Netball Courts
12-Mar Fri WPNC Teams posted
15-Mar Mon WPNC 9/10 Skills clinic 4-5pm Lofberg Netball Courts
WPNC 11/12 Skills clinic 5-6pm Lofberg Netball Courts
Adult Netball Skills 7-8pm Lofberg Netball Courts
18-Mar Thurs Registrations completed & teams submitted by all clubs
20-Mar Sat KNA paper grading
22-Mar Mon Preliminary grading issued
22-Mar Mon WPNC 9/10 Skills clinic 4-5pm Lofberg Netball Courts
WPNC 11/12 Skills clinic 5-6pm Lofberg Netball Courts
Adult Netball Skills 7-8pm Lofberg Netball Courts
24-Mar Wed Grading disputes deadline
26-Mar Fri WPNC Grading practice session 9/10 4-5pm Lofberg Netball Courts
27-Mar Sat NSG Orientation Day
NSU Back to netball clinic 2.00pm to 5.00pm
28-Mar Sun NSU Specialist Clinic 9.00am to 12 Noon (TBD)
9 year Round Robin grading (9am to 1pm)
29-Mar Mon Final winter competition grading issued
2-Apr Fri Good Friday Public Holiday & Autumn school holidays start
5-Apr Mon Easter Monday Public Holiday
12-Apr Mon NSU School Holiday Skills Clinic 9:00 - 3:00pm
19-Apr Mon School term 2 starts
20-Apr Tues
24-Apr Sat Day 1 NSG & 10s - Seniors
25-Apr Sun ANZAC Day
29-Apr Thurs Day 1 9s
1-May Sat Day 2 NSG & 10s - Seniors
6-May Thurs Day 2 9s
8-May Sat Day 3 NSG & 10s - Seniors
11-May Tues KNA Competition Forum
13-May Thurs Day 3 9s
15-May Sat Sponsors’ Day (Day 4) Day 4 NSG & 10s - Seniors
20-May Thurs Day 4 9s
22-May Sat Day 5 NSG & 10s - Seniors (regrading)
23-May Sun All Abilities Carnival KNA Hosting
24-May Mon Regrading KNA
25-May Tues
27-May Thurs Day 5 9s
29-May Sat Day 6 NSG & 10s - Seniors
3-Jun Thurs Day 6 9s
5-Jun Sat Day 7 NSG & 10s - Seniors
6-Jun Sun NetSetGo Gala Day
10-Jun Thurs Day 7 9s
11-Jun Fri KNA Deadline for winter comp withdrawals
14-Jun Mon Queens Birthday Public Holiday
15-Jun Tues SGM & Club Forum
18-Jun Fri Private Schools Break
19-Jun Sat Crazy Hair and Sock Day (Day 8) Day 8 NSG & 10s - Seniors
24-Jun Thurs Day 8 9s
28-Jun Mon Winter school holidays start
5-Jul Mon NSU School Holiday Skills Clinic 9:00 - 3:00pm
12-Jul Mon School term 3 starts
17-Jul Sat Day 9 NSG & 10s - Seniors
20-Jul Thurs Day 9 9s
24-Jul Sat Day 10 NSG & 10s - Seniors
29-Jul Thurs Day 10 9s
31-Jul Sat Day 11 NSG & 10s - Seniors
1-Aug Sun Spring Comp Registrations open
1-Aug Sun President's Forum
5-Aug Thurs Day 11 9s
7-Aug Sat Day 12 NSG & 10s - Seniors (short grades day)
8-Aug Sun Junior Gala Day
12-Aug Thurs Day 12 9s
14-Aug Sat Day 13 NSG  10s - Seniors
19-Aug Thurs Day 13 9s
20-Aug Fri Spring Comp Registrations close
21-Aug Sat Day 14 NSG & 10s - Seniors
23-Aug Mon Spring Comp Paper Grading
26-Aug Thurs Day 14 9's
27-Aug Fri Spring Comp Grading Issued
28-Aug Sat Semi Finals 10s - Seniors
2-Sep Thurs Day 15 9s
4-Sep Sat Finals 10s - Seniors
6-Sep Mon Spring Comp Week 1
11-Sep Sat Grand Finals 10s - Seniors
13-Sep Mon Spring Comp Week 2
18-Sep Sat Back up Grand Finals
19-Sep Sun
20-Sep Mon Spring school holidays start
21-Sep Tues
4-Oct Mon Labour Day Spring Comp Week 3
5-Oct Tues School term 4 starts
11-Oct Mon Spring Comp Week 4
18-Oct Mon Spring Comp Week 5
25-Oct Mon Spring Comp Week 6
1-Nov Mon Spring Comp Week 7
8-Nov Mon Spring Comp Week 8
15-Nov Mon Spring Comp Week 9
20-Nov Sat KNA AGM
22-Nov Mon Spring Comp Week 10
29-Nov Mon
6-Dec Mon